FORECAST BMCB

MULTIMODEL MEANAIGE 2.0

OP + ENS ARPEGE-ICON-GFS-ECMWF

Forecast of the range of maximum temperatures (+ trend vs last forecast) + general type of weather in Belgium

(Usually the highest values ​​are in urban areas, the lower Meuse valley, the Gaume and in the Campine, except in the cold season where these values occur mainly in the coastal area; the lowest values are largely expected on the highlands of the Ardennes)

By Luc Trullemans (update mainly every 48h, published around 10-12h)

Updated on September 29 - forecast and trend for the period until October 13

Thursday, September 29: 9/16° (0) variable, sunny spells but scattered showers over west and east

Friday 30 September: 10/18° (-0.5) Morning fog in the interior; later sunny spells.

*

Saturday, October 1: 11/19° (+1) cloudy/variable; rain/showers possibly very heavy; windy (55-75km/h)

Sunday, October 2: 11/18° (0) variable with gradually sunny periods

*

Monday, October 3: 12/18° (+0.5) dry, sunny periods

Tuesday 4 October: 13/19° (+1) dry, sunny spells

Wednesday 5 October: 14/21° (+2) mostly dry

Thursday 6 October: 14/19° (+1.5) slight risk of rain

Friday 7 October: 13/19° (+1) mostly dry

*

Saturday, October 8: 11/18° (0) slight chance of rain

Sunday, October 9: 11/18° (+1) chance of rain

*

Monday, October 10: 11/17° (+1) dry

Tuesday, October 11: 11/18° (+1.5) slight chance of rain

Wednesday 12 October: 12/18° (--) mostly dry

Thursday, October 13: 12/19° (--) mostly dry

*

Summary:

Weather becoming less cold and generally dry except for this weekend when significant rain is expected.

An improvement with fairly mild air is expected from Sunday afternoon and should persist for a few days next week.

--

Graph : https://www.publicmeteo.be/prevision-tendance/

--

Forecast maps : https://www.publicmeteo.be/previsions-belgique-cartes/

Thermal anomalies: https://www.publicmeteo.be/anomalies-belgique-europe/

Special warning: https://www.publicmeteo.be/avisspecial/